Tiempo de lectura: 2 mins

We have only had two rounds of the World Rally Championship, and things are already very tight. The victories (and individual retirements) of Sébastien Ogier and Ott Tänak have given an interesting twist to a championship that appears exciting for yet another year.

With the second place and the five points of the Power Stage, Kalle Rovanperä is the leader of the World Rally Championship with 39 points. Of course, the rivals come very close. Thierry Neuville, the only rider who has not been off the podium this year, is second, just four points behind. Specifically, with 35.

Sébastien Ogier and Elfyn Evans placed third and fourth, with 32 and 31 points respectively. Therefore, we are facing a World Rally Championship with eight points of difference between the first four classified. 

After his victory, Ott Tänak finishes fifth with 27 points, recovering ground after the very hard “zero” of Monte Carlo. Craig Breen and Takamoto Katsuta continue with 16 points, while Dani Sordo closes the top 8 with his 11 points from Monte Carlo. 

In Manufacturers, Toyota remains in first position with 88 points, closely followed by Hyundai. The Korean brand is 77 points. M-Sport Ford and Hyundai 2C Competition are much further apart, with just over twenty points. See you at the end of April with the Rally Croatia!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here