Tiempo de lectura: 3 mins

If nothing prevents it, the Monte-Carlo Rally should be held between January 21 and 24, 2021. The 110th edition will have 84 participants on the starting line, ordered between the different categories. The official entry list has just been published.

Sébastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassía will wear the number one number as current World Champions in the Toyota Yaris WRC. They will accompany the French, along with the Japanese brand, Elfyn Evans, Kalle Rovanperä and Takamoto Katsuta. In total, four units of the Yaris.

Thierry Neuville, the last winner of the Monte-Carlo Rally, will team up with Ott Tänak and Dani Sordo, who will go out this time with Carlos del Barrio. In the next appointment, with more time to adapt, he will compete alongside the recently announced Borja Rozada.

M-Sport Ford presents two candidates aboard the Ford Fiesta WRC, Gus Greensmith and Teemu Suninen. The first of them will compete throughout the year with one of the cars, while Suninen and Fourmaux will alternate the second unit in different races of the year.


Andreas Mikkelsen, Adrien Fourmaux, Nikolay Gryazin and Oliver Solberg top the list of entries in the aforementioned championship, also with different Rally2 models. Mads Ostberg and Pontus Tidemand, the two best of 2020, are not on the entry list.

Eric Camili and Sean Johnston replace the Norwegian with the Citroën C3 Rally2, which will debut its improvements for the 2021 season. Despite this, Ostberg is in talks with the French brand to get a deserved place in WRC2.

WRC3 and other championships

Miguel Díaz Aboitiz and Diego Sanjuan will start with the Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo immersed in the WRC3 championship. Nicolas Ciamin and Yohan Rossel, both with Citroën, start as the drivers to beat in this category, made up of different competitors.

We will have two other representatives on the starting line, Daniel Alonso and “Jandrín” López, recently announced co-driver for the Past-Racing team. As we advanced in Tramalón several weeks ago, Alonso will get on the Ford Fiesta Rally2 to enjoy the most legendary and special event of the year.

See the complete list of 84 teams in the following images:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here