Tiempo de lectura: 3 mins

The International Automobile Federation has just published the official entry list for the Croatia Rally, third round of the World Rally Championship. It will be on asphalt, from April 22 to 24, and it comes with the championship very close alive after Monte Carlo and Finland.

The registered list has a total of 68 registered teams. Among the top candidates there are no surprises. With the Toyota, Kalle Rovanperä (World leader), Elfyn Evans, Sébastien Ogier and Takamoto Katsuta will try to set the best possible role.

Same premise for Hyundai Motorsport drivers: Ott Tänak, Thierry Neuville, Craig Breen and Pierre-Louis Loubet. All of them are at the Sanremo Rally this weekend to prepare for this race in the most optimal way possible.

In M-Sport Ford we do have news regarding other rallies. Gus Greensmith will be joined by Chris Patterson for the first time this year. Adrien Fourmaux, for his part, will debut in a World Championship event with the Ford Fiesta WRC, which presents engine improvements for this event. Niko Pulić, Croatian Rally Champion, will rent another unit from M-Sport.

The battle appears curious between the participants of WRC2, where the fight will be brutal. Andreas Mikkelsen (Skoda Fabia), Teemu Suninen (Ford Fiesta) and Mads Ostberg (Citroën C3) start as favorites. They have all done many rallies with WRC cars, and they will make us enjoy a lot. Nikolay Gryazin (Volkswagen), Marquito Bulacia (Skoda) or Tom Kristensson (Ford) are other names.

The thing is not far behind among the competitors targeted in WRC3. We will enjoy the debut of many favorites such as Kajetan Kajetanowicz or Chris Ingram, two absolute European Champions. Yohan Rossel and Nicolas Ciamin are also in all the bets with the Citroën, while Fabrizio Zaldivar returns with Carlos del Barrio with the Skoda.

The drivers of the Junior World Championship will start their adventure in this test. A total of eight drivers ¡ will put on the helmets with the Ford Fiesta Rally4. Mārtiņš Sesks, the 2020 runner-up, or Sami Pajari, third-placed last season, start as favorites.

Several drivers complete the entry list. Enrico Windisch will be one of the incentives with the Audi Rally2 Kit. Armando Pereira, for his part, will attend as a private aboard a Ford Fiesta RS WRC. You can view the complete registered list by clicking here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here