Tiempo de lectura: 3 mins

One more step in the achievement of the Arctic Rally Finland. The teams have just disputed the sixth stage of the event (Mustalampi 2 – 24.43 kilometers). Ott Tänak and Martin Järveoja have scored their fifth scratch, this time by two tenths of a second.

His difference with Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen amounts to 25 seconds, a significant income after the middle of the race. However, any slight mistake can change everything from here to the end. After this special we have an important change.

Finland and its landscapes.

After setting the second fastest time on TC-6, Thierry Neuville and Martijn Wydaeghe rose to third place to the detriment of Craig Breen and Paul Nagle, from more to less during the Finnish event. The objective of the Hyundai team will be to hunt down the second position, held by one of the Toyota.

The rest of the positions are separated by an average of 7-10 seconds. Elfyn Evans (fifth, 10.8 behind Breen), Oliver Solberg (sixth, 9.1 behind Evans) and Ogier (seventh, 7.9 behind Solberg) complete the following spots in the provisional general classification.

Takamoto Katsuta and Teemu Suninen have an interesting fight for eighth place. The Finnish M-Sport driver has set one of the best stages of the rally. He has placed the Ford Fiesta WRC 9.8 seconds behind the scratch time despite a small mistake in hard braking.

Here’s how things stand after TC-6:

1.flagTänak/Järveoja – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC
2.flagRovanperä/Halttunen – Toyota Yaris WRC+25.0
3.flagNeuville/Wydaeghe – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+34.9
4.flagBreen/Nagle – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+42.8
5.flagEvans/Martin – Toyota Yaris WRC+53.6
6.flagSolberg/Marshall – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+1:02.7
7.flagOgier/Ingrassia – Toyota Yaris WRC+1:10.6
8.flagKatsuta/Barritt – Toyota Yaris WRC+1:14.5


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here