Tiempo de lectura: 3 mins

The cars of the highest category have completed the first pass through Kaihuavaara, almost twenty kilometers long. Very delicate, one of the fastest sections of the rally. We have seen several mistakes (including those of Tänak and Rovanperä).

Tänak and his co-driver, Martin Järveoja, had a little mistake against a snow bank, losing more than six seconds. His leadership is not in danger at the moment. Still, the difference with Kalle Rovanperä and Jonne Halttunen is just over twenty seconds, with no option to relax.

The Finns, aboard the Toyota, have risen to second place. Craig Breen and Paul Nagle have dropped to third place, but are only 1.2 seconds behind the Toyota team. The emotion is maximum in the fight for the podium and victory, and it is no less for the rest of the positions.

Thierry Neuville and Martijn Wydaeghe already appear in the battle for the podium, 6.8 seconds behind their teammates. Elfyn Evans and Scott Martin, meanwhile, have scored the first scratch “No Tänak” with the Toyota. His distance from the Belgians is eight seconds, and we have not yet reached the middle of the Finnish rally.

Takamoto Katsuta, Oliver Solberg, Sébastien Ogier and Teemu Suninen maintain their particular fight for the sixth position. They are very close, less than ten seconds apart between the four. Gus Greensmith, with the Ford Fiesta, closes the “Top Ten” progressing stage by stage.

Here’s how things stand after TC-4:

1.flagTänak/Järveoja – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC
2.flagRovanperä/Halttunen – Toyota Yaris WRC+21.2
3.flagBreen/Nagle – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+22.4
4.flagNeuville/Wydaeghe – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+29.2
5.flagEvans/Martin – Toyota Yaris WRC+37.2
6.flagKatsuta/Barritt – Toyota Yaris WRC+46.6
7.flagSolberg/Marshall – Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC+49.4
8.flagOgier/Ingrassia – Toyota Yaris WRC+53.1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here